Liverpool's Peter Moore among finalists for 2019 football CEO of the Year award

21 October 2019

Photo: Getty Images The overall winner will be announced at a ceremony on 28th November in London.

The overall winner of the award will be announced at a ceremony in late November.

A CEO from each of the following leagues has been nominated: Premier League, Championship, League One, League Two and the Scottish PFL.

Emil Gjerding Nielson

The finalists for the 2019 fcbusiness CEO of the Year award have been announced in recognition of their valuable contribution to the game.

fcbusiness is the business magazine for the UK & Republic of Ireland football industy.

The finalists are Peter Moore of Liverpool FC, Mark Ashton of Bristol City FC, Gary Sweet of Luton Town FC, Carolyn Radford of Mansfield Town FC, and Alan Burrows of Motherwell FC.

Through their hard work and dedication each of the nominees has led their respective clubs to achieve outstanding performances

Do you want to read this article?

Get instant access by signing up for a 7-day free trial

No credit card, no commitments and it will expire automatically.

You will receive a link that activates your trial in an email.